Texas Ports, Innovation & Infrastructure, Select Committee

Quick Links

Committee info:

  • Clerk:
  • Melissa Quevedo
  • Room:
  • EXT E2.1006
  • Phone:
  • (512) 463-4546

Committee Members


House Member Rep. Deshotel

Rep. Deshotel,

Vice Chair

House Member Rep. Paul

Rep. Paul,


House Member Rep. Faircloth

Rep. Faircloth,


House Member Rep. Goldman

Rep. Goldman,


House Member Rep. King

Rep. King,
Tracy O.


House Member Rep. Morrison

Rep. Morrison,
Geanie W.


House Member Rep. Oliveira

Rep. Oliveira,


House Member Rep. Ortega

Rep. Ortega,
Evelina "Lina"


House Member Rep. Phelan

Rep. Phelan,


House Member Rep. Roberts

Rep. Roberts,


House Member Rep. Rodriguez

Rep. Rodriguez,


Pursuant to Rule 1, Section 16, House Rules, I, Joe Straus, Speaker of the Texas House of Representatives, create the House Select Committee on Texas Ports, Innovation & Infrastructure.

Texas ports connect to global markets across a vast array of industries. The advent of “megaships,” expansion of the Panama Canal, and Mexico’s project to reform its energy sector are transforming global transportation networks and markets. To ensure Texas is able to take full advantage of these innovations and other economic opportunities presented by its ports, the Committee shall review Texas ports’ infrastructure including inland borders and border ports of entry. The Committee shall also analyze changes to the global trade landscape and the preparedness of Texas ports and border ports of entry to capitalize on those changes. Further, the Committee shall identify the near- and long-term challenges facing Texas ports and border points of entry and propose solutions to address those needs.

This committee may request the assistance of other committees in obtaining information.

The committee shall have 11 members.

The following members are hereby appointed to the House Select Committee on Texas Ports, Innovation & Infrastructure.