Agriculture & Livestock Committee

Quick Links

Committee info:

  • Clerk:
  • Sam Bacarisse
  • Room:
  • EXT E2.114
  • Phone:
  • (512) 463-0762

Committee Members


House Member Rep. King

Rep. King,
Tracy O.

Vice Chair

House Member Rep. González

Rep. González,
Mary E.


House Member Rep. Anderson

Rep. Anderson,
Charles "Doc"


House Member Rep. Burrows

Rep. Burrows,


House Member Rep. Cyrier

Rep. Cyrier,


House Member Rep. Rinaldi

Rep. Rinaldi,


House Member Rep. Stucky

Rep. Stucky,


       Sec. 1.  AGRICULTURE AND LIVESTOCK. The committee shall
  have seven  members, with jurisdiction over all matters pertaining
               (1)  agriculture, horticulture, and farm husbandry;
               (2)  livestock and stock raising, and the livestock
               (3)  the development and preservation of forests, and
  the regulation, control, and promotion of the lumber industry;
               (4)  problems and issues particularly affecting rural
  areas of the state, including issues related to rural economic
  development and the provision of and access to infrastructure,
  education, and health services; and
               (5)  the following state agencies: the Department of
  Agriculture, the Texas Animal Health Commission, the State Soil and
  Water Conservation Board, the Texas A&M Forest Service, the Texas
  administrator for the South Central Interstate Forest
  Fire Protection Compact, the Texas Apiary
  Inspection Service, Texas A&M AgriLife Research, the
  Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service, the Food and Fibers Research
  Council, the State Seed and Plant Board, the State Board of
  Veterinary Medical Examiners, the Texas A&M Veterinary Medical
  Diagnostic Laboratory, the Produce Recovery Fund Board, the board
  of directors of the Texas Boll Weevil Eradication Foundation, Inc.,
  and the Texas Wildlife Services.